Saturday, January 26, 2013

New Vinyl Wednesday 1/30

New vinyl arriving Wednesday, 1/30, will include: new Mike Watt & the Missingmen 7" "Live in Ferndale", new New Order "Lost Sirens", new Tomahawk "Oddfellows", new Joy Formidable "Wolf's Law", new Deftones "Koi No Yokan", new Christopher Owens (from the Girls) "Lysandre", new Yo La Tengo "Fade", Beatles "Revolver", Jamey Johnson "Living For a Song: Tribute to Hank Cochran", Uncle Tupelo "March 16-20, 1992", Mavis Staples "You Are Not Alone" (in time for her show at the Bourbon on Feb. 22nd)(and I think Jeff Tweedy produced this lp), Jason Isbell & the 400 Unit "Live From Alabama", Them Crooked Vultures, Halestorm "The Strange Case of ..." (plenty of time before their show opening up for Alice in Chains at the Pinewood Bowl May 24th), John Prine "Fair & Square", Buddy Miller & Jim Lauderdale "Buddy & Jim", more of Jack White's Third Man label's blues re-issues, Charley Patton, Blind Willie McTell, and Mississippi Sheiks, Mumford & Sons "Sigh No More", Dan Deacon "America", 3 Bob Dylan lps, "Modern Times", "Together Through Life", and "Oh Mercy", D'Angelo "Voodoo" (special order), Explosions in the Sky "Earth is Not A Cold Dead Place" (special order), Sufjan Stevens "Greetings From Michigan" (special order).

No comments:

Post a Comment