Friday, February 22, 2013

New Vinyl Tuesday 2/26

New vinyl arriving Tuesday, 2/26, will include: Kluster "Schwarz (Eruption)" (their 3rd lp, recorded live in 71' before Conrad Schnitzler split from Roedelius & Moebius who went on to form Cluster), new Beach Fossils "Clash the Truth", John Frusciante "PBX Funicular Intaglio Zone", Atoms For Peace "Amok", Tame Impala "Lonerism", Yim Yames (Jim James from My Morning Jacket) "Tribute to George Harrison", Peter Buck, re-issue of Arctic Monkeys 2nd lp "Favourite Worst Nightmare", Thee Oh Sees/The Mallard split 7", Dave Alvin "Ashgrove", The Band's self-titled debut, Roisin Murphy 12" "Simulation" (special order), Lee Hazlewood "A House Safe For Tigers" (special order), Heartless Bastards "The Mountain" (special order), MGMT "Oracular Spectacular" (special order), Vince Guaraldi Trio "Charlie Brown Christmas" (special order).

Saturday, February 16, 2013

New Vinyl Wednesday 2/20

New vinyl arriving Wednesday, 2/20, will include: new Nick Cave "Push the Sky Away", new Flea (from Red Hot Chili Peppers) "Helen Burns", new Johnny Marr (guitarist from the Smiths) "The Messenger", new Tame Impala 12" "Elephant" (supposedly limited to 300), new Atoms For Peace (Thom Yorke from Radiohead,Flea, & others) "Amok" (in deluxe and regular packages), new Matmos "Marriage of True Minds", new Gibby Haynes (Butthole Surfers) 7" "Pauls Not Home", new Steve Earle 7" "Burnin' It Down/That All You Got" (supposedly limited and signed), another copy of new Jimi Hendrix 7" "Somewhere/Power of Soul" (and I believe a non lp b-side), Pieta Brown "One & All" (she will be opening up for Mavis Staples at the Bourbon on Friday), Boris "Heavy Rocks (2011) (who also is coming to the Bourbon), 20th anniversary re-issue of Quicksand's "Slip", James Luther Dickinson and the North Mississippi All-Stars (his sons who are playing the Bourbon on Tuesday), Joy Formidable "Wolf's law", Leadbelly "Where Did You Sleep Last Night?", 2 Uncle Tupelo re-issues "Anodyne" and "Still Feel Gone", XX 7" "Chained/Angels", Jack White "Blunderbuss" and all his 7"s, Black Keys "El Camino", re-issue of Ride's "Nowhere", re-issue of Suicide's self-titled classic, Pedro the Lion "Control" (special order), Tom Jones 7" "Evil/Jezebel" (special order), Meshuggah "Koloss" (special order), Vince Guaraldi Trio "Charlie Brown Christmas" (special order), Rodriguez "Searching for Sugarman" (special order).

Saturday, February 9, 2013

New Vinyl Tuesday 2/12

New vinyl arriving Tuesday, 2/12, will include: new Veronica Falls "Waiting For Something to Happen", new Bryan Ferry "Jazz Age" (I think 40's jazz instrumental versions of his songs), new Led Zeppelin "Celebration Day" (live 3 lp), new Bullet For My Valentine "Temper Temper" (and they open for Alice In Chains at Pinewood Bowl in May with Halestorm), Uncle Tupelo "No Depression", David Byrne/St. Vincent "Love This Giant", Neu "Neu 2", latest Tomahawk, Mississippi Sheiks, Mars "Live at Irving Plaza" (produced by Eno), Mummies 7" (they are coming to the Rococo), 2 Strokes 7"s "Taken For A Fool/live version b-side with Elvis Costello" and "Under Cover of Darkness/You're So Right", Mike Watt 7" "Live In Ferndale", Avett Brothers "Emotionalism" (special order), Godspeed You Black Emperor "infinity" (special order I think), Green Day "Tre" (special order), Shellac "At Action Park" (special order).

Saturday, February 2, 2013

New Vinyl Wednesday 2/6

New vinyl arriving Wednesday, 2/6, will include: new Jim James (from My Morning Jacket) "Regions of Light", new Pere Ubu "Lady From Shanghai", Sweet Apple (Mark Lanegan/J. Mascis) 7", Dick Dale "Surf & Drag", Faust IV, Ministry's latest "Relapse", Atoms for Peace (Thom Yorke, Flea, others) 12" "Default", Ghost of a Saber Tooth Tiger (Sean Lennon) "Acoustic", Joe Strummer "Global A-Go-Go", Jimi Hendrix 7" "Somewhere/Power of Soul", Coheed & Cambria "The Afternoon: Descension", Inglorious Bastards soundtrack, 4 Norton label 7"s, Lou Reed "All Tomorrow's Dance Parties", Link Cromwell (Lenny Kaye from the Patti Smith Group), Link Wray "Bunker Hill/Friday Night", and Roky Erickson "Wait For You", another New Order "Lost Sirens",and jason Isbell "Live from Alabama", Mike Watt 7"s (already spoken for), Shooter Jennings "Family Man" (special order), Radiohead "The Bends" (special order), Iron & Wine "Around the Well" (special order), Kevin Ayers "Joy of a Toy" (special order), Ween "12 Golden Country Greats" (special order), Uncle Tupelo "March 16-20, 1992" (special order)