Friday, May 24, 2013

New Vinyl Wednesday 5/29

   New vinyl arriving Wednesday, 5/29, will include:  new Tricky "False Idols", Oblivion soundtrack (by M83), new Animal Collective 12"  "Monkey Been to Burntown", new John Fogerty "Wrote A Song For Everyone", new John Grant "Pale Green Ghosts", new Conny Plank "Who's That Man, a Tribute", new 7" re-issues from Third Man Records of Rufus Thomas, the Prisonaires, and Johnny Cash, Christian Death re-issue of "Only Theatre of Pain" (white vinyl, 500 pressed), Source Family soundtrack (70's psychedelic cult), Milk Carton Kids "The Ash & the Clay" (up for an Americana award), Public Enemy 7" "Everything/I Shall Not Be Moved", Phoenix "Bankrupt", Vampire Weekend  "Modern Vampires of the City", Bloc Party "Four" (picture disc), White Stripes "Icky Thump", Tame Impala "Innerspeaker" & "Lonerism", and Tame Impala EP (early stuff, a Record Store Day release), Snoop Dog "Doggystyle", Funkadelic "Cosmic Slop", Iggy Pop "Ready To Die", David Bowie 7" "The Stars (Are Out Tonight)/Where Are We Now?" (another RSD release), and special orders of White Stripes S/T lp, Band of Horses "Infinite Arms", Frightened Rabbit "Sing the Greys", Mad Season "Above", Dazed & Confused soundtrack.

No comments:

Post a Comment