Friday, July 12, 2013

New Vinyl Tuesday 7/16

   New vinyl arriving Tuesday, 7/16, will include:  new Daft Punk 12" "Get Lucky", Austra "Olympic", Rhye "Women", Cliff Martinez soundtrack "Only God Forgives" (he did the "Drive" soundtrack), John Prine "The Missing Years", No Joy "Wait to Pleasure", Devo "Hardcore Vol. 1", Miles Davis "In A Silent Way" (Mobile Fidelity version), Nkengas "Destruction", M. Ward "Post-War", June Carter Cash "Press On", Tame Impala RSD EP and "Innerspeaker", Jason Isbell "Southeastern", Frank Zappa "Finer Moments" & "Freakout", Kendric Lamar "good kid, m.a.a.d city", Jack White "Blunderbuss", Dave Alvin "Ashgrove", Big Star "Nothing Can Hurt Me" (L. Kent just re-viewed this in the paper), Queens of the Stone Age "Like Clockwork", Alex Chilton "Free Again : 70 sessions", De La Soul "3 Feet High & Rising", Wu-Tang Clan "Enter the Wu-Tang: 36 Chambers", Only Ones "The Big Sleep-Live in Europe 1980" (greatest band ever), Iron & Wine "Around the Well", and special orders of Julie Doiron "I Can Wonder WhatYou Did...", N.W.A. "Straight Outta Compton", Tool "Undertow", Pet Shop Boys "Electric".

No comments:

Post a Comment