Friday, August 30, 2013

New Vinyl Wednesday 9/4

New vinyl arriving Wednesday, 9/4, will include: new Nine Inch Nails "Hesitation Marks", Neko Case "The Worse Things Get, The Harder I Fight", Ty Segall "Sleeper", Rides (Stephen Stills, Kenny Wayne Shepard, Barry Goldberg), Nirvana re-issues of "Nevermind" and "Unplugged", At The Drive-In re-issue of "Relationship of Command", The Crimson Throne "Slasher Film Festival Strategy", Brian Eno "Live At The BBC", Mowgli's "Waiting For The Dawn", Roky Erickson "The Evil One", Black Joe Lewis "Electric Slave",and special orders of Joanna Newsome "Ys", Ben Harper "Fight For Your Mind" and "The Will To Live", Queens of the Stone Age 1st lp, Lord Huron "Lonesome Dreams", Wipers "Over The Edge" and "Youth of America", and King Tuff "Live At Third Man".

Friday, August 23, 2013

New Vinyl Tuesday 8/27

    New vinyl arriving Tuesday, 8/27, will include:  new Travis "Where You Stand", new Belle & Sebastian "The Third Eye Centre", Disappears "Era" (coming to the Bourbon), King Tuff "Third Man Live", Pokey LaFarge 7" "Central Time/St. Louis Crawl" (non-lp b-side and also coming to the Bourbon), Bob Dylan "Blood On The Tracks" (Mobile Fidelity version), Nkengas "Destruction" (kick ass African music from the early 70's), Blink 182 "Take Off Your Pants" (deluxe, limited version), Fuzz 7" "Sleigh Ride", Jack White "Blunderbuss", Black Keys "El Camino", and a special order of Bob Dylan "The Bootleg Series Vol. 10: Another Self Portrait".

Saturday, August 17, 2013

New Vinyl Wednesday 8/21

   New vinyl arriving Wednesday, 8/21, (held up by White Stripes re-issue), will include:  re-issue of White Stripes "Elephant" (black vinyl), new Washed Out "Paracosm", new Editors "The Weight Of Your Love", Elvis Presley "Elvis At Stax", Wax Idols 7" "All Too Human", Rilo Kiley "Rkives", Tame Impala "Lonerism", Daft Punk "Random Access Memories", Replacements "Tim" & "Songs For Slim", Devo "Hardcore Vol. 2", Pokey LaForge self-titled & "Middle Of Everywhere", and special orders of Disclosure "Settle", Shigeto "No Better Time Than Now", Father John Misty "Fear Fun", Explosions In The Sky & David Wingo "Prince Avalanche", Fuzz 7" "Sleigh Ride".

Friday, August 9, 2013

New Vinyl Tuesday 8/13

     New vinyl arriving Tuesday, 8/13, will include:  new Mavis Staples "One True Vine", new Bill Frisell "Big Sur", Nirvana "Nevermind", Goat "World Music", Weekend "Jinx" (coming to the Bourbon), Iggy Pop/Yoko Ono 10"  "Waiting For The D-Train", 13th Floor Elevators "Bull Of The Woods", Jon Spencer Blues Explosion "Crypt Style", Savages "Silence Yourself", No Joy "Wait To Pleasure", Civil Wars, Queens of the Stone Age "Like Clockwork", Devo "Hardcore Vol. 2", Tame Impala EP, No Means No "Mama", Darkthrone "Panzerfaust", Amon Amarth "Deciever of the Gods" (picture disc), and special orders of Old Baby "Love Hangover", Child Bite "Vision Crimes/Monomania", Broken Social Scene "You Forgot It In People", Stiff Little Fingers "Inflammable Material", Otis Redding "The Great Otis Redding Sings...", Ben Harper "Both Sides of the Gun" & "Diamonds On The Inside", Incubus "Morning View", Pearl Jam "Ten" & "Vitalogy", Modest Mouse "No One's First & You're Next", Janes Addiction "Live In N.Y.C."

Saturday, August 3, 2013

New Vinyl Tuesday 8/6

  New vinyl arriving Tuesday, 8/6, will include :  new Civil Wars lp, Explosions in the Sky & David Wingo "Prince Avalanche" soundtrack (Explosions in the Sky are coming to the Bourbon), Richard Band "Re-Animator" soundtrack, Loop "Fade Out", Verve Remixed: The First Ladies, King Crimson "Red", Parliament "Funkentelechy Vs. Placebo Syndrome", Tame Impala EP & "Innerspeaker", Devo Hardcore "Volume 1" & "Volume 2", and special orders of Pearl Jam "Backspacer" and David Bowie "The Next Day".  I also will be getting a Saddlecreek order with lps from Bright Eyes, Icky Blossoms, Mynabirds (new remix 12") , Faint, Rural Alberta Advantage, Thermals, UUVVWWZ, Big Harp, Criteria, and Cursive.  And 7"s from Icky Blossoms, Mynabirds, Rural Alberta Advantage, Azure Ray, Criteria, and Cursive.