Friday, October 25, 2013

New Vinyl Tuesday 10/29

    New vinyl arriving Tuesday, 10/29, will include:  new Arcade Fire "Reflektor", The Men "Campfire Girls", Autechre "L-Event", Those Darlins "Blur The line" (coming to Vega), Band Of Heathens "Sunday Morning Record", Death Cab For Cutie "Transatlanticism" (10th anniversary edition), Billy Bragg "Life's A Riot" (30th anniversary edition), Franz Waxman "Bride of Frankenstein" (soundtrack from 1935 movie), Testament "Live At Elndhoven '87" (limited to 250 pressed), Julianna Barwick "Nepenthe' (also coming to Vega), Filter "The Sun Comes Out Tonight" (also playing Vega), Arctic Monkeys "AM", Black Joe Lewis "Scandalous", Nirvana "Nevermind", Vampire Weekend "Modern Vampires of the City", Pokey LaFarge S/T lp, Joanna Gruesome "Weird Sister", Tame Impala "Innerspearker", Jack White "Blunderbuss", Vivian Girls S/T lp, Veronica Falls 7" "Broken Toy", and special orders of Blue October "Sway" and Pink Mountaintops "Axis of Evol".

Friday, October 18, 2013

New Vinyl Tuesday 10/22

    New vinyl arriving Tuesday, 10/22, will include:  new Pearl Jam "Lightning Bolt", new Best Coast "Fade Away", Bill Callahan "Dream River", Head & The Heart "Let's Be Still", new Polica "Shulamith" (limited "bootleg" version), Boards of Canada re-issues of "Campfire Headphrase", "Geogaddi", and "Music Has The Right to Children", John Harrison "Day of the Dead" soundtrack, Fuzz self-titled lp, 13th Floor Elevators "Rockius of Levitatum", Gene Clark "No Other", Black Keys "El Camino", White Stripes "Elephant" & "Under Great White Northern Light", Phoenix "Wolfgang Amadeus Phoenix" & "Bankrupt!", QOTSA "...Like Clockwork", "Era Vulgaris", & self-titled, Nirvana "In Utero" (20th anniversary, 3lp version), NIN "Hesitation Marks" & "Pretty Hate Machine", Jack White 7"s, Radiohead "I Might Be Wrong" (live), and special orders of Tedeschi Trucks Band "Made Up Mind", Black Mountain "In The Future", Blue October "Any Man In America", Black Keys "Attack & Release".

Friday, October 11, 2013

New Vinyl Tuesday 10/15

   New vinyl arriving Tuesday, 10/15, will include:  new Avett Brothers "Magpie & The Dandelion", "CBGB"  soundtrack from movie about famous New York club, CBGB's, new Yoko Ono "Take Me To The Land Of Hell", 13th Floor Elevators "Bull Of The Woods", William S. Burroughs "Break Through In Grey Room", Savages "Silence Yourself", Goat "World Music", Tame Impala "Lonerism", and special orders of Fuzz (Ty Segall) self-titled lp, Rodriguez "Cold Fact", Primal Scream "Screamadelica", Head & The Heart "Let's Be Still", and Phoenix "Wolfgang Amadeus Phoenix".

Friday, October 4, 2013

New Vinyl Tuesday 10/8

New vinyl arriving Tuesday, 10/8, will include: new Manic Street Preachers "Rewind The Film", 20th anniversary edition of Nirvana's "In Utero" (3lp set), Arctic Monkeys "AM", Tame Impala "Lonerism", Old Crow Medicine Show "Carry Me Back", Testament "First Strike Still Deadly" (first time on vinyl), Yeah Yeah Yeah's "Mosquito", Nirvana "Bleach", Melvins "Live At Third Man", Alex Chilton "Electricity By Candlelight 2/13/97", and special orders of Chris Whitley "Living With The Law", First Aid Kit "The Lions Roar", Man Man "On Oni Pond", and Neko Case "The Worse Things Get....".