Saturday, December 14, 2013

New Vinyl Wednesday 12/18

New vinyl arriving Wednesday, 12/18 (tho with UPS being busy this time of year not sure when Wednesday) will include: new Arctic Monkeys 7" "One For The Road", new Paul McCartney "New", Lydia Lunch & Philippe Petit "Taste Our Voodoo" (only 299 pressed I'm told), Beatles "Live At The BBC", Blasters "Live 1986", Cabaret Voltaire re-issues of "Red Mecca", "The Crackdown", "Micro-Phonies", and "Covenant, The Sword, and The Arm", Morphine "Good", Slayer re-issues of "South Of Heaven" and "Seasons in The Abyss", Velvet Underground "White Light/White Heat" (expanded version), BBC Radiophonic Music and Radiophonic Workshop (from BBC television division that did the themes and sound effects for BBC tv shows like Dr. Who, pioneers in electronics), Suicide S/T lp (seeing Solid Goldberg reminded me of these guys), Tool "Undertow", Unnatural Funk Band 7" "Strange Happenings", Vampire Weekend "Modern Vampire Of The City", Beach Boys "Pet Sounds", Beatles "White Album", Billy Bragg & Wilco Vol.'s I, II, and III, Captain Beefheart "Shiny Beast", Third Man/Sun Records re-issue 7"s of Jerry Lee Lewis, Roy Orbison, and D. A. Hunt, Fuzz S/T lp, Gregory Alan Isakov "The Weatherman", Jimi Hendrix "Axis: Bold As Love", Kitchens Of Distinction "Folly", M.I.A. "Matangi" & her old 12" single I always loved "Paper Planes", Man Man "On Oni Pond" (coming to Vega), Moonface "Julia With Blue Jeans On", Neil Young "Live At The Cellar Door", NIN "Pretty Hate Machine", John Denver & The Muppets x-mas picture disc, and special orders of B.R.M.C. "Specter At The Feast", Cary Ann Hearst & Michael Trent "Shovels & Rope", and Silversun Pickups Black Friday 10". And don't forget, we do gift certificates.

No comments:

Post a Comment