Friday, September 26, 2014

New Vinyl Tuesday 9/30

  New vinyl arriving Tuesday, 9/30, will include:  Alt-J "This Is All Yours" (colored vinyl), Aphex Twin "Syro", Goat "Commune", Interpol "El Pintor" (white vinyl), James White "Off White", Jason Isbell "Southeastern" (pink vinyl for breast cancer charities), Jayhawks re-issues of "Hollywood Town Hall" (spoken for),, "Rainy Day Music", "Smile", "Sound Of Lies", "Tomorrow The Green Grass", Justin Townes Earle "Single Mothers", Lucinda Williams "Down Where The Spirit Meets The Bone", Nirvana "Nevermind", Oasis "(What's The Story) Morning Glory", Robert Wyatt "Rock Bottom", Sun Kil Moon "Benji" (clear vinyl), Temples "Sun Structures" (pink vinyl for breast cancer charities), War On Drugs "Lost In The Dream", Widespread Panic "Ain't Life Grand" & "Everyday", and special orders of Acid Baby Jesus 7" EP "Vegetable", Andrew Bird "Things Are Really Great Here...", Jimmy Eat World "Futures", Lorde "Pure Heroine", Neil Young "Zuma", Robert Plant "Lullaby And...The Ceaseless Roar".

Friday, September 19, 2014

New Vinyl Tuesday 9/23

   New vinyl arriving Tuesday, 9/23, will include:  new Aphex Twin "Syro", new Alt-J "This Is All Yours" (colored vinyl), new Drums "Encyclopedia", Drums 7" "Magic Mountain", Flamin' Groovies "Jumpin' In The Night", Jeff Buckley "Grace", Justin Townes Earle "Single Mothers" (coming to the Bourbon next Friday), Nothing "Downward Years To Come", Pretty Things "Parachute", Tom Petty "Hypnotic Eye", and special orders of Eric Clapton "The Breeze", Fleetwood Mac "Mr. Wonderful", Judas Priest "Redeemer Of Souls", Lykke Li "Youth Novels", Shabazz Palaces "Lese Majesty" & "Of Light" (coming to Vega on Sunday), and Van Morrison "Moondance".

Friday, September 12, 2014

New Vinyl Tuesday 9/16

  New vinyl arriving Tuesday, 9/16, will include:  new Interpol "El Pintar" (white vinyl, alternate cover), Andrew Bird "Things Are Really Great Here....", Lake Street Dive "Bad Self Portrait" & "Lake Street Dive/Fun Machine", Lee Perry "Skanking With The Upsetters:Rare Dubs '71-74", Metallica "...And Justice For All", "Kill 'Em All", & "Ride The Lightning", Pretty Things "Parachute", Queen "Live At The Rainbow '74", Roots "Organix" (re-issue of 1st lp), Soundgarden "Live In Germany '90", Spoon "They Want My Soul", Taking Back Sunday/The Used split 10", Third Man Slipmats, and special orders of Johnny Winter "Step Back", Madlib "Medicine Show #1", Nicolas Jaar "Space Is Only Noise", Taylor McFerrin "Early Riser", and Tennis "Ritual In Repeat".

Friday, September 5, 2014

New Vinyl Tuesday 9/9

    New vinyl arriving Tuesday, 9/9, will include:  new Ryan Adams S/T lp, new Robert Plant "Lullaby And...The Ceaseless Roar", new Counting Crows "Somewhere Under Wonderland", new King Buzzo (Melvins) "This Machine Kills", new Half Japanese "Overjoyed", Beach Boys "Pet Sounds", mono versions of the Beatles "Rubber Soul", "Revolver", "Sgt. Peppers", & the "White" album, Broken Social Scene "Feelgood Lost", Can "Tago Mago", Flying Burrito Brothers "The Gilded Palace Of Sin", Metallica "Master Of Puppets", "Godzilla" soundtrack (60th anniversary from original movie), Spoon "They Want My Soul", Temples "Sun Structures", and special orders of Bob Moses 12" "First To Cry", Jenny Lewis "The Voyager", John Lee Hooker "It Serve You Right To Suffer", Lana Del Rey "Ultraviolence", and Spider Bags "Frozen Letter".