Tuesday, July 7, 2015

New vinyl Thursday 7/9

New vinyl arriving Thursday, 7/9, will include: new Kacey Musgraves "Pageant" (available 7/10), Four Tet "Morning Evening" (available 7/10) (in case you haven't heard, the record industry has again ignored the retail side of the business and moved the release date for new vinyl from Tuesday to Friday so the first 2 titles won't be available til friday), Antlers "Familiars", Arthur Russell "Corn", Dawes "All Your Favorite Bands", FFS (Franz Ferdinand & Sparks), Future Islands 7" "The Chase", In Camera "Era", James Taylor "Before This World", Leon Bridges "Coming Home", Miles Davis "Enigma" 10" (4 unreleased tracks), My Morning Jacket "The Waterfall", Nick Cave "No More Shall We Part" & "The Boatman's Call", Of Monsters & Men "Beneath The Skin", Red Hot Chili Peppers "Mother's Milk", Refused "Freedon" (clear vinyl), Robert Pollard "Faulty Superheroes", and special orders of Blind Melon S/T, Clear Plastic Masks "Being There", Lindemann (from Rammstein) "Skills In Pills", Oneohtrix Point Never "R Plus Seven", Rolling Stones "Exile On Main Street", Rush "Permanent Waves", Ryan Adams "Live From Carnegie Hall" (6 LP box set), and Shura 12" "Indecision". Also this week will be getting an order from Bloodshot Records with 2 re-issues of early Scott H. Biram lps, I think for the first time on vinyl and colored vinyl. "The Dirty Old One Man" from 2005 and "Graveyard Shift" from 2006. Other titles in that order by Lydia Loveless, Justin Townes Earle, JC Brooks, Barrence Whitfield, and the 3 LP anniversary comp.

No comments:

Post a Comment