Saturday, May 28, 2016

New Vinyl Thursday 6/2

   New vinyl arriving Thursday, 6/2, will include:  Courtney Barnett "Sometimes I Sit & Think...", Pink Floyd "A Saucerful Of Secrets" & "A Piper At The Gates Of Dawn", Pokey LaFarge 7' "Goodbye Barcelona/Blue Morning Lullaby", Pretty Things "S. F. Sorrow", Rolling Stones "Totally Stripped" (2 lp/DVD, avail. 6/3), Temple Of The Dog S/T, Temples "Sun Structures", Twenty One Pilots "Blurryface", Twin Peaks "Down In Heaven" (bonus 7"), "Boombox" (3 lp comp of early hip hop, electro, disco, 79-82), White Stripes "White Blood Cells", and inspired by PBS recent showing of Ken Burns jazz doc I ordered some classic jazz titles, Art Blakey "Moanin'", Cannonball Adderly "Somethin' Else", Dexter Gordon "Go", Duke Ellington "At Newport", John Coltrane "A Love Supreme", Miles Davis "A Kind Of Blue", Sonny Rollins "Saxophone Colossus", and special orders of Yes "Fragile", Bacao Rhythm & Steel Band "55", Billy Joel "River Of Dreams", Cyndi Lauper "Detour", Drive-By Truckers "A Blessing & A Curse", Dusty Springfield "Dusty In Memphis", Karl Bartos "Communication" & 7" "Life", Kills "Ash & Ice" (deluxe version), Melt Banana "Fetch", Paul Simon "Stranger To Stranger", Prince "Dirty Mind", Taylor Swift "Fearless", Ty Segall "Ty Rex", and Wallflowers "Bring Down The Horse".

No comments:

Post a Comment