Saturday, September 24, 2016

New Vinyl Wednesday 9/28

New vinyl arriving Wednesday, 9/28, will include: Avett Brothers "Live Vol. 4" (2 Lp + DVD, avail. 9/30), Beach Slang "A Loud Bash Of Teenage Feelings" (white/blue vinyl), Bob Weir "Blue Mountain" (avail. 9/30), Bon Iver "22, A Million" & "22/10" 12" (both avail. 9/30), Bruce Springsteen "Chapter & Verse", Dawes "We're All Gonna Die" (yellow marble vinyl), Drive-By Truckers "American Band" (lp + 7", red vinyl, avail. 9/30), The Fall 10" "Slates", Ghost Of A Saber Tooth Tiger (Sean Lennon), Guru "Jazzmatazz Vol. 1", Guy Clark "Workbench Songs", Kings Of Leon 10" "Waste A Moment/Muchacho" (avail. 9/30), Low "The Exit Papers" (avail. 9/30), Pixies "Head Carrier" (2 versions, 1 pink, 1 with a slipmat, avail. 9/30), Shane MacGowan "The Snake", Tuxedomoon + Cult With No Name "Blue Velvet Revisited", Van Morrison "Keep Me Singing" (avail. 9/30), Warpaint "Head's Up" (pink/black vinyl) and special orders of Blonde Redhead "Masculin Feminin" (4 lp), Clutch "Blast Tyrant", From Beale Street To Oblivion", & "Psychic Warfare", Courtney Barnett "Sometimes I Sit And Think..." (pink vinyl), Ex-Cult "Negative Growth", MF Doom "Live From Planet X", Norah Jones "Feels Like Home", Ryley Walker "Primrose Green", Sonic Youth "Confusion Is Sex" and Pink Floyd "Meddle".

Saturday, September 17, 2016

New Vinyl Wednesday 9/21

New vinyl arriving Wednesday, 9/21, will include: Agitation Free "2nd" (great 70's Krautrock), Allman Brothers "Live At A & R Studios" (avail. 9/23), Crystal Castles "Amnesty" (avail. 9/23), Ghost "Meliora" (deluxe) & "Popestar" EP, Head And The Heart "Signs Of Light", Hope Sandoval & The Warm Inventions 10" "Let Me Get There", Jerry Lee Lewis "Live At The Star Club" (one of the best live lps ever), Pink Floyd re-issues of "Meddle", "Obscured By Clouds" & "Atom Heart Mother" (all avail. 9/23), Preoccupations (formerly Viet Cong) S/T (clear vinyl), Warpaint "Heads Up" (pink & black vinyl, avail. 9/23, spoken for) and special orders of Alex Cameron "Jumping The Shark", Bruce Springsteen "Chapter And Verse" (avail. 9/23), David Bowie "Who Can I Be Now? 74-76" box set (avail. 9/23), Guy Clark "Workbench Songs" (avail. 9/23), Merchandise "A Corpse Wired For Sound" (avail. 9/23), and Stevie Nicks "24 Karat Gold: Songs From The Vault".

Saturday, September 10, 2016

New Vinyl Wednesday 9/14

New vinyl arriving Wednesday, 9/14, will include: Banks & Steelz (RZA & Interpol's Paul Banks), Blood Orange "Freetown Sound", Claypool Lennon Delirium "Monolith Of Phobos", Dawes "We're All Gonna Die" (avail. 9/16), Jack White "Acoustic", John Frusciante 12" EP "Foregrow" (silver vinyl), Mother Love Bone 7" "Hold Your Head Up/Holy Roller", Nick Cave "Skeleton Tree", Real Estate "Days" (coming to Lincoln), Shane MacGowan "The Snake", Social Distortion "White Light White Heat White Trash", and special orders of Andrew Bird "Are You Serious" and Ween "The Mollusk" (green vinyl).

Saturday, September 3, 2016

Holiday Hours

I will be closed Sunday & my usual Monday for Labor Day, normal hours today. Happy Labor Day!

New Vinyl Thursday 9/8

New vinyl arriving Thursday, 9/8, will include: Allah-Las "Calico Review" (clear vinyl, avail. 9/9), Angelo Badalamenti "Twin Peaks" soundtrack (coffee brown vinyl, avail. 9/9), Cure re-issues of "Faith", "Pornography", "Seventeen Seconds", "The Head On The Door", "The Top", & "Three Imaginary Boys", Faith No More "Album Of The Year" & "King For A Day..." (both avail. 9/9), Guided By Voices "Under The Bush Under The Stars" (avail. 9/9), Jack White "Acoustic Recordings 98-2016" (with unreleased White Stripes track, avail. 9/9), Jarvis Cocker 7" "Music From "Likely Stories" soundtrack" (avail. 9/9), Kaleo "A/B" (white & black vinyl, avail. 9/9), Nick Cave "Skeleton Tree" (avail. 9/9), Pearl Jam 7"s of "Wishlist", "Given To Fly", "Hail, Hail", "Off He Goes" & "Who Are You", Prince "Around The World In A Day", Shaggs "Philosophy Of Life" (avail. 9/9), St. Paul & The Broken Bones "Sea Of Noise" (avail. 9/9), Wilco "Schmilco" (pink vinyl), Youngbloods "Elephant Mountain", and special orders of Electric Wizard "Dopethrone", Faith No More "We Care A Lot", Mississippi John Hurt "1928 Sessions", Neil Young "On The Beach", "Zuma", & "Tonight's The Night", and Wild Nothing "Life Of Pause".