Saturday, June 30, 2018

Holiday Closing

Lefty's Records will be closed tomorrow, Sunday, 7/1 thru next week for the holiday. We will reopen on Tuesay, July 10. Have a safe & wonderful 4th of July.

Saturday, June 23, 2018

New Vinyl Next Week

New vinyl arriving next week will include: Beach House "Depression Cherry", Courtney Barnette "Tell Me How You Really Feel" (red vinyl), Crooked Finger "Devil Dawn" (avail. 6/29), Dave Matthews "Come Tomorrow" (avail. 6/29), David Bowie "In Bertolt Brecht's Baal" (10", avail. 6/29), Dead Cross S/T (10", green splatter, Mike Patton, avail. 6/29), Dio "lock Up The Wolves", Gorillaz "The Now Now" (avail. 6/29), Green River "Come On Down" (pink vinyl), Guns N Roses "Appetite For Destruction" (avail. 6/29), Japanese Breakfast "Soft Sounds From Another Planet" (coming to Lincoln Calling), Jim James "Uniform Distortion" (clear vinyl, avail. 6/29), John Prine "The Tree Of Forgiveness", Kamasi Washington "Heaven & Earth", LCD Soundsystem "American Dream", Leon Bridges "Good Thing", Mac DeMarco "This Old Dog", Material "Reacted", Mazzy Star "till EP", Melvins "Stag", Milk Carton Kids "All The Things I Did..." (avail. 6/29), Modern Lovers S/T, The National "Sleep Well Beast" (white vinyl), Parquet Courts "Wide Awake!", Ray Davies "Our Country: Americana Act 2" (avail. 6/29), Run The Jewels "Stay Gold Smiff & Lost Remix" (red vinyl, avail. 6/29), Ryan Adams 7" "Baby I Love You/Was I Wrong" (avail. 6/29), Sir Douglas Quintet "Live From Austin", Social Distortion "Live At The Roxy", Sudan Archives "Sink", and special orders of TAD "Quick & Dirty" (green vinyl), Songs Of Kemet "Your Queen Is A Reptile", Whispers "Keep On Lovin Me", White Stripes "Elephant", Dwarves "Take Back The Night", Ian Brown "The Greatest", Kimiko Kasai w/ Herbie Hancock "Butterfly", Lumineers "Cleopatra", Melody's Echo Chamber "Bon Voyage" (violet vinyl), Neu! "Neu! 75", & Protomarytr "Consolation EP" (yellow vinyl).

Saturday, June 16, 2018

New Vinyl Wednesday 6/20

New vinyl arriving Wednesday, 6/20, will include: The Cure "Mixed Up" & "Torn Down" (both avail. 6/22), David Sylvian/Holger Czukay "Plight & Premonition..." (avail. 6/22), Dawes "Passwords" (color vinyl, avail. 6/22), Fucked Up 7" "High Rise", Germs 7" "Lexicon Devil", Joey Bada$$ "1999", Kamasi Washington "Heaven & Earth" (4 lps, avail. 6/22), Manic St. Preachers "Resistance Is Futile" (avail. 6/22), Nine Inch Nails "Bad Witch" (avail. 6/22), Panic! At The Disco "Pray For The Wicked" (avail. 6/22), Parquet Courts "Wide Awake!", Ron Gallo 7" "Temporary Slave", Soft Machine S/T (gold vinyl, avail. 6/22), Tame Impala "Currents", Tom Petty "Full Moon Fever", White Stripes "Elephant", and special orders of Buddy Guy "The Blues Is Alive And Well", Cockney Rejects "Unheard Rejects 79-81", Datashock "Krauter Der Provinz", Gang Gang Dance "Kazuashita" (red vinyl), Kadhja Bonet "Childqueen" (pink vinyl), Legendary Shack Shakers 7" "Dump Road Yodel", Little Big Town "Tornado", Necks "Unfold", and Wilco "Sky Blue Sky".

Saturday, June 9, 2018

New Vinyl

New vinyl arriving next week will include: Arthur Buck S/T (Joseph Arthur/Peter Buck, avail. 6/15), Courtney Barnett "Sometimes I Sit And Think..." (orange vinyl) & "Tell Me How You Really Feel" (red vinyl), Eric Church "Chief", Gruff Rhys "Babelsberg" (Super Furry Animals), Kacey Musgraves "Golden Hour" (clear), Matthew Sweet "Tomorrow's Daughter" (avail. 6/15), Nels Cline 4 (Wilco guitarist) "Currents, Constellations", Nick Lowe "Tokyo Bay/Crying Inside" (2 X 7", avail. 6/15), Nirvana "Greatest Hits", Primus "Frizzle Fry', Prince 7" "Nothing Compares 2 U", Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever "Hope Downs" (avail. 6/15), Ron Gallo "Heavy Meta" (coming to Lincoln Calling), Sturgill Simpson "High Top Mountain" & "A Sailor's Guide To Earth", Tim Armstrong "A Poet's Life" (avail. 6/15), "Beside Bowie: The Mick Ronson Story" soundtrack, Violent Femmes "Hallowed Ground", Zac Brown Band "Greatest Hits So Far", and special orders of Charley Crocket "Lonesome As A Shadow", The Darkness "Live At Hammersmith", Fugazi "The Argument", Gal Costa "India", Jack White "Blunderbuss", Protomartyr "Consolation EP" (yellow vinyl), "Mr. Bongo Record Club 2" & Violent Femmes S/T.

Saturday, June 2, 2018

New Vinyl Wednesday 6/6

New vinyl arriving Wednesday, 6/6, will include: Anvil "Anvil Is Anvil" (clear vinyl, coming to Duffy's), Beach Fossils "Somersault" (red vinyl), Blind Melon "Nico", Brian Jonestown Massacre "Something Else" (white vinyl), Dave Alvin & Jimmie Dale Gilmore "Downey To Lubbock", Dave Matthews "Under The Table And Dreaming", Father John Misty "God's Favorite Customer", Heldon "Un Reve Sans Consequence Speclde" (purple vinyl), I'm With her "See You Around" (blue vinyl), John Prine "The Tree Of Forgiveness", King Gizzard "Murder Of The Universe" (blue vinyl), LCD Soundsystem "American Dream", Mac DeMarco "This Old Dog", Preoccupations "New Material" (grey/black vinyl), Stephen Malkmus & The Jicks "Sparkle Hard", Violent Femmes S/T (re-isse of their classic debut, avail. 6/8), Zac Brown Band "Greatest Hits So Far", and special orders of Anna Leone "Wandered Away", Breeders "Pod", Liz Phair "Whitechocolatespaceegg", Mazzy Star "Still" EP, and Snail Mail "Lush".